Sporting CP vs FC FCSB Predictions, Betting Tips and Match Preview

Referee: Unknown

Kickoff: 19:45 Hrs

Venue: Estadio Jose Alvalade

Home

Tue 15 Aug 2017

Away

Finished

0 0

This preview has expired...

Sporting CP vs FC FCSB Match Prediction

By Dean Carr

Sporting Lisbon face Steaua Bucharest at the Estádio José Alvalade on 15/08/17 in the first leg of their Champions League play-off tie. Sporting have made a 100% start to the new Portuguese season, while Steaua sit third in the Romanian Liga I table after six games. Read on for a full match preview complete with betting tips and predictions.

Betting Tips and Predictions

Sporting, on paper, are a class above Steaua and are heavy favourites to win this tie, and I expect them to do so and to take a lead to Romania for the second leg in a week’s time.

Sporting -1 handicap - 20/21
Sporting to score in both halves - 6/5

Sporting CP have conceeded only 1 goals in their last 2 games against FC FCSB

AVG Goals

1.8

BTTS

Over 2.5

Over 3.5

Over 1.5 1H Goals

Over 1.5 2H Goals

Sporting CP Form Guide

Sporting CP Team Logo

Sporting CP

Won

6

Draw

1

Lost

3
L A

05-04-2018

Europa League Final Stage

Atletico Madrid Team Logo Atletico Madrid

FT 2 - 0

(HT 2 - 0)

W H

08-04-2018

Primeira Liga

Pacos de Ferreira Team Logo Pacos de Ferreira

FT 2 - 0

(HT 1 - 0)

W H

12-04-2018

Europa League Final Stage

Atletico Madrid Team Logo Atletico Madrid

FT 1 - 0

(HT 1 - 0)

W A

15-04-2018

Primeira Liga

Belenenses Team Logo Belenenses

FT 3 - 4

(HT 1 - 3)

W H

18-04-2018

Cup

FC Porto Team Logo FC Porto

FT 6 - 4

(HT 0 - 0)

W H

22-04-2018

Primeira Liga

Boavista Team Logo Boavista

FT 1 - 0

(HT 1 - 0)

W A

28-04-2018

Primeira Liga

Portimonense Team Logo Portimonense

FT 1 - 2

(HT 1 - 1)

D H

05-05-2018

Primeira Liga

Benfica Team Logo Benfica

FT 0 - 0

(HT 0 - 0)

L A

13-05-2018

Primeira Liga

Maritimo Team Logo Maritimo

FT 2 - 1

(HT 1 - 1)

L A

20-05-2018

Cup

Aves Team Logo Aves

FT 2 - 1

(HT 1 - 0)

FC FCSB Form Guide

FC FCSB Team Logo

FC FCSB

Won

6

Draw

3

Lost

1
W H

11-03-2018

Liga I Championship Group

FC Viitorul Constanta Team Logo FC Viitorul Constanta

FT 2 - 1

(HT 2 - 0)

D A

18-03-2018

Liga I Championship Group

CFR Cluj Team Logo CFR Cluj

FT 1 - 1

(HT 1 - 0)

W H

01-04-2018

Liga I Championship Group

CSMS Iasi Team Logo CSMS Iasi

FT 1 - 0

(HT 0 - 0)

W H

09-04-2018

Liga I Championship Group

CS Universitatea Craiova Team Logo CS Universitatea Craiova

FT 2 - 0

(HT 1 - 0)

W A

16-04-2018

Liga I Championship Group

Astra Giurgiu Team Logo Astra Giurgiu

FT 0 - 3

(HT 0 - 1)

D A

21-04-2018

Liga I Championship Group

FC Viitorul Constanta Team Logo FC Viitorul Constanta

FT 2 - 2

(HT 2 - 1)

D H

29-04-2018

Liga I Championship Group

CFR Cluj Team Logo CFR Cluj

FT 1 - 1

(HT 0 - 0)

L A

07-05-2018

Liga I Championship Group

CSMS Iasi Team Logo CSMS Iasi

FT 1 - 0

(HT 0 - 0)

W A

14-05-2018

Liga I Championship Group

CS Universitatea Craiova Team Logo CS Universitatea Craiova

FT 0 - 1

(HT 0 - 0)

W H

20-05-2018

Liga I Championship Group

Astra Giurgiu Team Logo Astra Giurgiu

FT 1 - 0

(HT 1 - 0)

Sporting CP Preview

Jorge Jesus will have been a mightily relieved man on Friday night after his side left it late to make it two wins from two at the start of their domestic season. Striker Bas Dost netted from the penalty spot in the 86th minute to secure a 1-0 win at home to Vitoria Setubal, who made it an uncomfortable evening for the home side. Sporting could make it three Portuguese sides in the competition with victory in this play-off round, with Benfica and Porto already qualified for the group stages via their respective league finishes. They reached the groups of the competition last season but failed to qualify for the knockout stages as Real Madrid and Borussia Dortmund progressed to the last 16. Should Sporting make it through, it would be the fourth consecutive year they have featured in the Champions League and highlights the progression of the team in recent seasons.

Sporting CP Team News

Sporting have two injury doubts with Oriol Rosell Argerich (thigh) and Alan Nahuel Ruiz (ankle) both likely to miss out through injury.

FC FCSB Preview

Steaua Bucharest maintained their unbeaten start to the Romanian Liga I season at the weekend, after being held to a 1-1 draw at home to another side towards the top of the table, Astra. Romario Moise gave the visitors the lead inside seven minutes at the Arena Naţională, but Steaua responded in the second half through striker Harlem Gnohere to ensure the game finished honours even. Heavy underdogs to qualify from this tie, Bucharest’s sole objective in this game will be to remain in the contest and give themselves a chance of qualifying for the group stages. In order to do so, they will have to overturn a poor away record in the Champions League having won just five of their last twenty-three away from home in this competition. That said, they did beat Viktoria Plzen 4-1 in the previous qualifying round and will take confidence from that result.

FC FCSB Team News

Steaua have a clean bill of health coming into this game with no injury concerns.

Sporting CP Last 10 Games Stats

Win Draw Loss

AVG Goals

1.3

BTTS

Over 0.5

Over 1.5

Over 2.5

Over 3.5

BTTS+Win

BTTS+Draw

BTTS+Lose

Cleansheets

H/T Win

Won to Nil

FC FCSB Last 10 Games Stats

Win Draw Loss

AVG Goals

1.4

BTTS

Over 0.5

Over 1.5

Over 2.5

Over 3.5

BTTS+Win

BTTS+Draw

BTTS+Lose

Cleansheets

H/T Win

Won to Nil

Sporting CP vs FC FCSB Sidelined Players

Head to Head
page 1 of 1

Probably Lineup

No. Pos Player M kg
1 GK Rui Patricio 189 84
5 RB Fabio Coentrao 179 72
4 CD Sebastian Coates 196 89
22 CD Jeremy Mathieu 189 84
92 LB Cristiano Piccini 180 75
17 AM Daniel Podence 165 58
23 CM Adrien Silva 176 72
77 RM Gelson Martins 173 63
16 CM Rodrigo Andres Battaglia 186 74
9 LM Marcos Acuna 172 77
28 CF Bas Dost 192 78
No. Pos Player M kg
1 GK Florin Nita 185 74
12 RB Junior Morais 176 73
15 CD Marko Momcilovic 184 -
44 LB Gabriel Enache 187 -
6 CD Ionut Larie - -
22 CM Catalin Golofca - -
10 CM Florin Tanase - -
23 CDM Ovidiu Popescu - -
5 CDM Mihai Pintilii 181 78
80 CM Felipe Teixeira 175 67
7 CF Denis Alibec 187 77